Skip to main content

HAEHNE - Your Partner In Force Measurement And Web Tension Control

Web Tension

The strip tension and web tension control is the core competence of HAEHNE Kraftmesstechnik Company. The program includes all common types of load cells: Pillow Block Sensors for minimum and maximum forces, radial force sensors, measuring bearings and load pins, complete measurement rolls, and one-sided measuring rolls. Years of experience in providing special solutions in environnements such as high temperature, vacuum, acids, and alkalis complement the standard product program.

Force Measurement

HAEHNE Kraftmesstechnik covers the broad field of force transducers such as force measurement bolts, load pins and load cells in the manifold forms as tension sensors in the lifting equipment as well as precise pressure force sensors for joining in the assembly. Ring force sensors, for example, in Roll Coaters allow precise control of the contact pressure rollers. Portable force gauges are designed for the measurement of nip forces in calenders.

Amplifiers and Controllers

HAEHNE provides complete measurement solutions consisting of force sensor, strain gauge amplifiers and PID Controller in particular for drives in winding applications. The new 8-channel multifunctional strain gauge amplifier module DCX was developed in close cooperation with our customers and results in particularly cost-effective solutions. Amplifiers interfaces are available in the common field bus standards: Profibus, Profinet, DeviceNet, EtherNet, EtherCAT, etc., both for field mounting as well as for DIN rail mounting, ATEX versions for hazardous areas are also available.

Special Solutions in Force Measurement Technologies

HAEHNE has many years of experience in the force measurement technology and in use of the Finite Element Method (FEM). Therefore, it is often possible to find lower cost-effective solutions than can be achieved with standard load cells. Examples include: adjusting the nominal force range or extending the measuring range beyond standard specification also with increased accuracy. Giving support for the risk assessment for the classification of force sensors according to the Machinery Directive, SIL3 or PLd. Preparing sensors for the use at elevated temperature to 300°C or in aggressive environments with acids and alkalis, or in high vacuum applications up 10E-7 Millibar, replacement of a standard load cell as an additive element of a machine structure by transforming your regular machine components into so-called "measurement machines elements".

Wherever tension forces must be measured and controlled in webs HAEHNE products are in use. This includes winding installations in sectors such as metal, paper, plastic, and textile. HAEHNE force measurement technology provides reliable product quality by relying on its competence and know-how of product development, manufacturing, and sales. Through our continuous implementation of knowledge and experience from many projects, we have developed into a leading solution provider for their customers. However, the benefit of the customer is our guideline. HAEHNE force sensors and the appropriate strain gauge amplifiers can be adapted by different options the specific customer situations.

Skip to main content

HAEHNE - Ihr Partner in der Kraftmesstechnik und Bandzugmessung

Bandzugmessung

Die Bahnzugmessung und Bahnzugregelung ist die Kernkompetenz der HAEHNE Kraftmesstechnik. Das Programm umfasst alle gängigen Bauformen von Kraftmessdosen für die Bandzugmessung und Bandzugregelung: Pillow Block Sensoren für kleinste und größte Kräfte, Radialkraftsensoren, Kraftmesslager und Kraftmessachsen sowie komplette Messwalzen und einseitige Messrollen. Jahrelange Erfahrung mit Sonderlösungen wie z.B. Hochtemperatur, Vakuum, Säuren und Laugen runden das Programm ab.

Kraftmesstechnik

HAEHNE Kraftmesstechnik umfasst das breite Feld der Kraftaufnehmer wie Kraftmessbolzen, Messrollen und Kraftmessdosen in mannigfachen Ausprägungen: als Zugkraftsensoren in der Hebetechnik, aber auch als präzise Druckkraftsensoren für das Fügen in der Montage. Ringskraftsensoren z.B. in Rollcoatern ermöglichen die präzise Steuerung der Walzen Andruckkraft. Portable Kraftmessgeräte ermöglichen die Messung von Nipkräften im Walzenspalt bei Kalandern.

Verstärkung und Regelung von Messsignalen

HAEHNE liefert komplette Messketten bestehend aus Kraftsensor, DMS Messverstärker und PID Regler insbesondere für Antriebe in der Wickeltechnik von Bandanlagen. Das neue 8-kanalige Multifunktionale Messverstärker Reglermodul DCX ist in enger Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden entstanden und ermöglicht besonders kostengünstige Lösungen. Verstärker - Regler-Module sind in verschiedenen Feldbusausführung erhältlich. Profibus, Profinet, DeviceNet, EtherNet, EtherCAT u.a. sind sowohl im Feldgehäuse als auch für die DIN-Schienen Montage lieferbar, aber auch in ATEX Ausführung für explosionsgefährdete Bereiche.

Sonderlösungen in der Kraftmesstechnik

HAEHNE verfügt über langjährige Anwendungserfahrung in der Kraftmesstechnik und kann auch durch den Einsatz der Finite Elemente Methode (FEM) häufig kostengünstigere Lösungen finden als dies mit Standard Kraftaufnehmern möglich ist. Beispiele sind: Anpassung der Nennkraftbereichen bzw. eine Messbereichsspreizung auch mit erhöhter Genauigkeit, Unterstützung bei der Risikobewertung zur Einstufung von Kraftsensoren gemäß Maschinenrichtlinie, SIL3 oder PLd, Einsatz bei erhöhten Temperaturen bis 300 °C oder in aggressiven Umgebungen mit Laugen und Säuren, Anwendungen im Hochvakuum bis 10E-7 Millibar, Ersatz eines Standard Kraftsensors als additives Element einer Maschinenkonstruktion durch die Ausbildung von Anlageteilen zu sogenannten „Messenden Maschinenelementen".

Überall dort, wo die Bahnspannung an laufenden Bändern gemessen und  Bahnspannungsregelung notwendig ist, sind HAEHNE-Produkte im Einsatz. Dies gilt für Wickelanlagen in Branchen wie Metall, Papier, Kunststoff, Textil. HAEHNE bietet verlässliche Produktqualität für die Kraftmesstechnik durch eigene Entwicklung, Fertigung und Vertrieb. Durch die ständige Umsetzung der Erkenntnisse und Erfahrungen aus vielen Projekten hat sich HAEHNE zu einem führenden Problemlöser für Kunden entwickelt. Dabei steht der Kundennutzen stets im Vordergrund. HAEHNE Kraftaufnehmer und die passenden DMS- Messverstärker mit multifunktionalen PID Reglermodulen lassen sich durch verschiedene Optionen auf die unterschiedlichsten Kundensituationen anpassen.